Skip to content

Seven Realms Series- Update

September 25, 2011

The Exile Queen and The Gray Wolf Throne By Cinda Williams Chima

It’s been a couple of weeks since I updated, but I spent two weekends ago reading. I mean, as close as I can possibly come to literally spending the entire weekend reading, I did (I’m not sure whether to brag about that or be a little embarrassed). As you know, I had been holding onto the second half of The Exile Queen, the second book in the Seven Realms Series (Demon King). I finally got around to finishing it, and well, I could not stop there! I downloaded The Gray Wolf Throne to my Kindle and, well…I just kept reading.

I have to say that I am really happy with this series. With my love for fantasy, it is perfect. The alternating  plot lines and perspective and fantasy realm setting, reminds me a little of Lord of the Rings…okay…not that anyone can compete with J.R.R. Tolkien…but it does have some of the same qualities.

I am not going to do a full review on these two books, but I will say that the series is quite intriguing and I am both overjoyed and furious about this next part: there will be a fourth book in the series! Yay! There’s more to come. Boo! I have to wait a year for the final book to come out. Luckily I have a lot of great books on my list to read while I am waiting. If I happen to get through my list (or just decide to go wild and crazy and deviate from it) then I am going to try The Heir Series also by Cinda Williams Chima (of which she has just announced there will be two more books).

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

